Where is the Album?

Where is the new album?

It is the biggest question we receive though social media and rightly so..“Where is John’s Album? When is it going to be released?” The anticipation is very real as the samplers were released on Christmas day last year to a well received audience. The album was expected early 2015 but due to certain business issues it was unable to be released, simply put the right people needed to be behind it. We now have the right people and they are on overdrive to get this out as soon as they can. The album will be in a Digipak format with a full colour 6 panel artwork courtesy of the legendary David Dees.

New Track Samples

Hey JS fans, firstly we would like to thank you for your patience with waiting for news, we are proud to release a sample selection of John’s latest music. We hope this will give you an insight into some of the music to look forward to, we know it’s been quiet on the social media side but we appreciate all your support, it really means a lot!

Please take a listen
HERE guys, share and don’t forget to follow us via all of our channels, we hope you enjoy these!

In the meantime John wishes each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas and very happy 2015!

Whitesnake release "Live in 84 - Back to the Bone" CD & DVD set

Whitesnake have released a live CD & DVD of the classic 1984 line up that included the late Jon Lord and Cozy Powell. This is taken from David Coverdale’s personal archive and marks the 30th anniversary of the ‘Slide It In’ album.


1 Gambler
2 Guilty Of Love
3 Love Ain't No Stranger 
4 Ready An' Willing
5 Slow An' Easy
6 Crying In The Rain
7 Guitar Solo
8 Soldier Of Fortune
9 Drum Solo
10 Ain't No Love In The Heart of the City
11 Don't Break My Heart Again

Jon Lord’s Final Performance with Whitesnake: medley of
Gambler, Guilty Of Love, Love Ain't No Stranger, Ready An' Willing

Slide It In Slide Show with rare unseen photos
The Music Bed with snippets of private demos

Blue Murder Debut Album - 25th Year Anniversary

It is hard to believe that 25 years has passed since John’s mighty debut album ‘Blue Murder’ hit the stores. We remember the days when the songs we’re being demo recorded back in the UK before John head off to L.A to record with mighty rock producer Bob Rock. The Blue Murder debut album featured the powerhouse of Carmine Appice on drums and the fretless monster himself Tony Franklin on bass and was released on Geffen Records in 1989.

With this trio in place Blue Murder had a strong presence and left its mark as one of the best hard rock albums of the eighties. We constantly have fans online praising this album every day having a rollover effect on the younger generation of hard rock fans.

Fans may or may not know that this mighty album has been remastered with 24-bit remastering from the source tapes, a 3,500 word essay about the making of the album, a new interview with John Sykes, enhanced artwork and photos spread out over a 12 page full color booklet,and is available from

Rest In Peace - Mark OToole

It is with great sadness to learn the news of Mark OToole’s passing. Mark OToole was a wonderful person, tour manager & old friend who worked on some of John’s past tours, he was a dedicated hard worker and a kind hearted generous person. He shall be missed. Prayers go to his family & friends. May he rest in peace x